Kings' School Al Barsha
Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates. Practice coming soon.
A British curriculum school for Years 3 upwards where applicants must pass its assessment before a place is offered. The assessment is a computer-based cognitive abilities test and a written task, booked after registration rather than on one date.
Key facts
checked 17 October 2026
- Selective entry
The assessment page states each applicant must "pass the Schools' assessment process" and that a place is offered only after assessment.
Source: ASSESSMENT - Kings School Al Barsha (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Entry point
Rolling entry to all year groups subject to availability; Year 7 is not described as a separate entry round. Waiting lists apply when year groups are full.
Source: ASSESSMENT - Kings School Al Barsha (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Test used
For Years 3 to 10: a computer-based Cognitive Ability Test (CAT, edition not stated) plus a written task, about two hours in total.
Source: ASSESSMENT - Kings School Al Barsha (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Assessment and dates
No fixed month: applications are taken all year and an assessment is booked after registration if a place is available.
Source: Kings' Schools : Admissions and Enrollment (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Places
Not published; the school says demand is high and some year groups' waiting lists may close.
Source: Admissions availability - Kings School Al Barsha (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
At a glance
Every fact is from the school’s own pages unless marked Reported by prep providers or Our view
- Selective entry
The assessment page states each applicant must "pass the Schools' assessment process" and that a place is offered only after assessment.
Source: ASSESSMENT - Kings School Al Barsha (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Entry point
Rolling entry to all year groups subject to availability; Year 7 is not described as a separate entry round. Waiting lists apply when year groups are full.
Source: ASSESSMENT - Kings School Al Barsha (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Test used
For Years 3 to 10: a computer-based Cognitive Ability Test (CAT, edition not stated) plus a written task, about two hours in total.
Source: ASSESSMENT - Kings School Al Barsha (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Assessment and dates
No fixed month: applications are taken all year and an assessment is booked after registration if a place is available.
Source: Kings' Schools : Admissions and Enrollment (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Places
Not published; the school says demand is high and some year groups' waiting lists may close.
Source: Admissions availability - Kings School Al Barsha (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Fees
Year 7 annual tuition AED 88,615 for 2026-27 (KHDA-agreed). Registration fee AED 500 plus VAT.
Source: FEES - Kings School Al Barsha (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Regulator
KHDA overall rating: Outstanding (2023-2024 inspection).
Source: KHDA - School Details (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
The assessment.
What the school says
For Years 3 to 10: a computer-based Cognitive Ability Test (CAT, edition not stated) plus a written task, about two hours in total.
For Years 3 to 10: a computer-based Cognitive Ability Test (CAT, edition not stated) plus a written task, about two hours in total.
No fixed month: applications are taken all year and an assessment is booked after registration if a place is available.
Source: ASSESSMENT - Kings School Al Barsha (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
Source: Kings' Schools : Admissions and Enrollment (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
Tell me when it opens.
The school’s own pages
Always check dates and requirements with Kings' School Al Barsha directly. These links open the school’s site in a new tab.
- How to apply(opens in a new tab)checked 17 October 2026
- Assessment(opens in a new tab)checked 17 October 2026
- Fees(opens in a new tab)checked 17 October 2026
- Admissions availability(opens in a new tab)checked 17 October 2026
- Group admissions(opens in a new tab)checked 17 October 2026
- Contact(opens in a new tab)checked 17 October 2026
Independent practice. Not affiliated with, or endorsed by, Dubai College, any other school, GL Assessment, ISEB, Cambridge University Press & Assessment or any test publisher. School and test names describe only what the practice is for. Timings, question counts and formats are based on publicly reported information and are a practice guide only.
Mockplan links to schools; we never ask a school to link to us, and nothing here implies endorsement. Facts last checked 17 October 2026.