Kings' School Nad Al Sheba
Nad Al Sheba, Dubai, United Arab Emirates. Practice coming soon.
A British curriculum school where applicants must pass a computer-based cognitive abilities test before a place is offered. Assessments are booked after registration throughout the year.
Key facts
checked 17 October 2026
- Selective entry
The assessment page states each applicant must "pass the Schools' assessment process" before a place is offered.
Source: ASSESSMENT - Kings School Nad Al Sheba (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Entry point
Rolling entry to all year groups subject to availability; Year 7 is not described as a separate entry round.
Source: Learn More About Applying to Kings' School Nad Al Sheba (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Test used
For Years 3 to 12: a computer-based Cognitive Ability Test (CAT, edition not stated), about two hours.
Source: ASSESSMENT - Kings School Nad Al Sheba (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Assessment and dates
No fixed month: applications are taken all year and an assessment is offered after registration depending on availability.
Source: Learn More About Applying to Kings' School Nad Al Sheba (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Places
Not published.
Source: Admissions Availability - Kings School Nad Al Sheba (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
At a glance
Every fact is from the school’s own pages unless marked Reported by prep providers or Our view
- Selective entry
The assessment page states each applicant must "pass the Schools' assessment process" before a place is offered.
Source: ASSESSMENT - Kings School Nad Al Sheba (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Entry point
Rolling entry to all year groups subject to availability; Year 7 is not described as a separate entry round.
Source: Learn More About Applying to Kings' School Nad Al Sheba (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Test used
For Years 3 to 12: a computer-based Cognitive Ability Test (CAT, edition not stated), about two hours.
Source: ASSESSMENT - Kings School Nad Al Sheba (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Assessment and dates
No fixed month: applications are taken all year and an assessment is offered after registration depending on availability.
Source: Learn More About Applying to Kings' School Nad Al Sheba (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Places
Not published.
Source: Admissions Availability - Kings School Nad Al Sheba (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Fees
Year 7 annual tuition AED 85,964 for 2026-27. Registration fee AED 500 plus VAT.
Source: FEES - Kings School Nad Al Sheba (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
- Regulator
KHDA overall rating: Very good (2023-2024 inspection).
Source: KHDA - School Details (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
The assessment.
What the school says
For Years 3 to 12: a computer-based Cognitive Ability Test (CAT, edition not stated), about two hours.
For Years 3 to 12: a computer-based Cognitive Ability Test (CAT, edition not stated), about two hours.
No fixed month: applications are taken all year and an assessment is offered after registration depending on availability.
Source: ASSESSMENT - Kings School Nad Al Sheba (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
Source: Learn More About Applying to Kings' School Nad Al Sheba (opens in a new tab), read 17 October 2026
Tell me when it opens.
The school’s own pages
Always check dates and requirements with Kings' School Nad Al Sheba directly. These links open the school’s site in a new tab.
- How to apply(opens in a new tab)checked 17 October 2026
- Assessment(opens in a new tab)checked 17 October 2026
- Fees(opens in a new tab)checked 17 October 2026
- Admissions availability(opens in a new tab)checked 17 October 2026
- Book a tour(opens in a new tab)checked 17 October 2026
- Contact(opens in a new tab)checked 17 October 2026
Independent practice. Not affiliated with, or endorsed by, Dubai College, any other school, GL Assessment, ISEB, Cambridge University Press & Assessment or any test publisher. School and test names describe only what the practice is for. Timings, question counts and formats are based on publicly reported information and are a practice guide only.
Mockplan links to schools; we never ask a school to link to us, and nothing here implies endorsement. Facts last checked 17 October 2026.